GALA Choruses

GALA Choruses presents

Rise Up Singing

an ongoing series of virtual concerts, collaborations, and conversations throughout 2021 to elevate our vision of a world where all voices are free. 

registration is now open for:

Rise Up!

Thurs 4/22 at 8pm (EDT) / 5pm (PDT)

(encore) Tuesday, 5/4 at 8pm (EDT) / 5pm (PDT)

(encore) Thursday, 5/13 at 10pm (EDT) / 7pm (PDT)

GALA presents Rise Up!, exploring music and social justice in collaboration with Berkshire Choral International. The event will include performances, commissions and interviews with Eugene Rogers (The Washington Chorus), Tesfa Wondemagegnehu (St. Olaf College) and Alysia Lee (Sister Cities GirlChoir).

Hear Me Roar: 50 Years of Feminist Choruses

Sunday, May 23 at 6pm EDT / 3pm PDT

(encore) Wednesday, May 25 at 9pm EDT / 6pm PDT

(encore) Friday, May 28 at 11pm EDT / 8pm PDT

Hear Me Roar explores the stories and music of feminist choruses from their beginnings, addressing the history of feminism to current programming focused on racial justice in collaboration with Berkshire Choral International.

About GALA

GALA Choruses is an association of approximately 200 LGBTQ and allied choruses throughout the Americas, representing 12,000 diverse singers from Alaska to Maine and Canada to Brazil. The organization is best known for producing our quadrennial choral festival which has become the largest LGBT+ performing arts event in the world. The next Festival is being planned for July of 2024.  

GALA Choruses offers our members networking opportunities and Discussion Groups, an annual Leadership Symposium, a full array of administrative support, an Online Resource Library, in addition to our signature event: the quadrennial LGBTQ Music Festival!

Thank you for supporting the GALA Choruses!